El Michels Affair and Black Thought Announce Collaborative Album ‘Glorious Game’

    The Roots’ Black Thought and El Michels Affair have announced a new collaborative LP called Glorious Game. It arrives on April 14 via Big Crown. Check out its first single, ‘Grateful’, along with the album artwork and tracklist below.

    Black Thought and El Michels Affair started working on the album after Thought reached out to the project’s mastermind Leon Michels during the pandemic. Glorious Game follows Black Thought’s collaborative record with Danger Mouse, Cheat Codes.

    Glorious Game Cover Artwork:

    Glorious Game Tracklist:

    1. Grateful
    2. Glorious Game [feat. Kirby]
    3. I’m Still Somehow
    4. Hollow Way
    5. Protocol [feat. Son Little]
    6. The Weather
    7. That Girl
    8. I Would Never
    9. Alone
    10. Miracle
    11. Glorious Game (Reprise)
    12. Alter Ego [feat. Brainstory]

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading