Animal Collective Announce Reissue of Debut Album, Share Previously Unreleased Song

    Animal Collective have announced a reissue of their debut album, Spirit They’re Gone, Spirit They’ve Vanished. Out May 12 via Domino, the new edition features remastered audio, new artwork by Abby and Dave Portner, and the A Night at Mr. Raindrop’s Holistic Supermarket EP, which contains five previously unreleased tracks, including a rendition of Fleetwood Mac’s ‘Dreams’ recorded during the same era and mixed by Animal Collective’s Deakin. Today, they band has shared two songs, ‘Chocolate Girl (Remastered 2023)’ and the previously unheard ‘Untitled 1’. Take a listen below.

    Animal Collective released their most recent album, Time Skiffs, last year. Check out our inspirations interview with the band’s Avey Tare, who put out his latest solo album 7s last month.

    Spirit They’re Gone, Spirit They’re Vanished Cover Artwork:

    Spirit They’re Gone, Spirit They’re Vanished Tracklist:

    1. Spirit They’ve Vanished (Remastered 2023)
    2. April And The Phantom (Remastered 2023)
    3. Untitled (Remastered 2023)
    4. Penny Dreadfuls (Remastered 2023)
    5. Chocolate Girl (Remastered 2023)
    6. Everyone Whistling (Remastered 2023)
    7. La Rapet (Remastered 2023)
    8. Bat You’ll Fly (Remastered 2023)
    9. Someday I’ll Grow To Be As Tall As The Giant (Remastered 2023)
    10. Alvin Row (Remastered 2023)


    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading