Art School Girlfriend Announces New Album ‘Soft Landing’, Releases New Song

    Art School Girlfriend, the moniker of Polly Mackey, has announced her sophomore album, Soft Landing. Set for release on August 4 via Fiction Records, the LP will include the previously shared track ‘A Place to Lie’, as well as a new single called ‘Close to the Clouds’. Check it out and find the album artwork and tracklist below.

    “’Close to the Clouds’ is about looking back on my twenties with some kind of wistful hindsight. I wanted it to embody the energy of the music I spent a lot of my teenage years and early twenties listening to,” Mackey explained in a statement. “It’s about reflecting on the winding path to contentment, having finally figured out how to find it.” “The album title Soft Landing is taken from these lyrics, and this track represents a lot of the record’s themes: reflection, joy, coming of age.

    Soft Landing will follow Mackey’s 2021 debut Is It Light Where You Are. “By the time it was out in the world, I felt unattached to it,” she said. “This new record truly feels like my debut.”

    Soft Landing Cover Artwork:

    Soft Landing Tracklist:

    1. A Place To Lie
    2. Close To The Clouds
    3. Real Life
    4. Waves
    5. Blue Sky feat. Tony Njoku
    6. The Weeks
    7. Laugh My Head Off
    8. Out There
    9. Heaven Hanging Low
    10. How Do You Do It
    11. Too Bright

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading