Taylor Swift Shares Four Previously Unreleased Tracks

    Taylor Swift’s the Eras Tour kicks off tonight (March 17) in Glendale, Arizona, and to celebrate, she’s shared four previously unreleased tracks. Three of them are re-recorded Taylor’s Versions of songs from across her catalog: ‘Eyes Open’, ‘Safe & Sound’, and ‘If This Was A Movie’. There’s also a brand new song called ‘All Of The Girls You Loved Before’, an outtake from her 2019 album Lover that Swift co-produced with Louis Bell and Frank Dukes. Listen below.

    ‘Eyes Open’ and ‘Safe and Sound’ were both contributions to the 2012 soundtrack to The Hunger Games. Joy Williams and John Paul White, who collaborated with Swift on ‘Safe and Sound’ as the Civil Wars, are individually credited on the new version. ‘If This Was a Movie’ appeared on the deluxe edition of 2010’s Speak Now.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading