Rosalía and Rauw Alejandro Share New EP ‘RR’

    Rosalía and Rauw Alejandro have released a new three-song EP called RR. It opens with ‘Beso’, which arrives with an accompanying music video that confirms the couple’s engagement. Check it out below along with the two other tracks, ‘Vampiros’ and ‘Promesa’.

    “For us it’s always love first and everything else later, but we skipped that this time so we could finish RR and share it with the world,” Rosalía said in a statement. “After more than three years these three songs are here and each one of them belongs to a different stage of love.”

    “We always knew we wanted to do music together. However, with our relationship being the focus, we had to find the right time,” Alejandro added. A long time has passed by now and finding a way to fit all my feelings for her in three songs has been nearly impossible. This means I will be spending my days writing and writing many more songs about and with her. We’re thrilled with this project. RR forever!”

    Since releasing her third album MOTOMAMI last year, Rosalía has shared a remix of ‘Despechá’ as well as the English-language track ‘LLYLM’.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading