Public Image Ltd. Announce New Album ‘End of World’, Share New Single ‘Penge’

    Public Image Ltd. have announced a new album, End of World, which will be released on August 11. It includes the previously shared single ‘Hawaii’, a love letter to John Lydon’s wife Nora, who passed away from Alzheimer’s on April 5. “Nora loved the album, she wouldn’t have wanted us to postpone it or change any of our plans,” Lydon commented in a press release. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new single ‘Penge’, which he described as “something of a mediaeval Viking epic.” Check it out and find the album artwork and tracklist below.

    End of World Cover Artwork:

    End of World Tracklist:

    1. Penge
    2. End Of The World
    3. Car Chase
    4. Being Stupid Again
    5. Walls
    6. Pretty Awful
    7. Strange
    8. Down On The Clown
    9. Dirty Murky Delight
    10. The Do That
    11. L F C F
    12. North West Passage
    13. Hawaii

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading