Foo Fighters Announce New Album ‘But Here We Are’, Share New Song ‘Rescued’

    Foo Fighters have announced But Here We Are, their first album since the death of Taylor Hawkins. Produced by longtime collaborator Greg Kurstin and the band, the follow-up to 2021’s Medicine at Midnight is out June 2 (via Roswell Records/Columbia Records), and its lead single, ‘Rescued’, is out today. Check it out below.

    According to a press release, But Here We Are is “a testament to the healing powers of music, friendship and family” and “a brutally honest and emotionally raw response to everything Foo Fighters endured over the last year.” Hawkins passed away last year while on tour with the band in Bogotá, Colombia.

    But Here We Are Cover Artwork:

    But Here We Are Tracklist:

    1. Rescued
    2. Under You
    3. Hearing Voices
    4. But Here We Are
    5. The Glass
    6. Nothing At All
    7. Show Me How
    8. Beyond Me
    9. The Teacher
    10. Rest

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading