Kevin Morby Announces ‘More Photographs (A Continuum)’, Unveils New Songs

    Kevin Morby has announced More Photographs (A Continuum), which is billed as a companion piece to last year’s This Is a Photograph. The project will arrive on May 26 via Dead Oceans. It includes six brand new songs and three reworkings of tracks from the album; two of them, ‘This Is A Photograph II’ and ‘Five Easy Pieces Revisited’, are out now. Take a listen below.

    “If This Is A Photograph is a house that you have been living inside of…then More Photographs, perhaps, is the same home just experienced differently,” Morby explained in a statement. “As if you, its inhabitant, have taken a tab of something psychedelic and now, suddenly, you’ve replaced your eyeglasses with kaleidoscopes. With every collection of songs I feel I must cast them out of me before moving onto the next project, and here I knew that what I had begun with This Is A Photograph was not finished. Releasing this is my tying a bow on that time and place in my creative life.”

    More Photographs (A Continuum) Cover Artwork:

    More Photographs (A Continuum) Tracklist:

    1. This Is A Photograph II
    2. Triumph
    3. Bittersweet, Tennessee
    4. Going To Prom
    5. Lion Tamer
    6. A Song For Katie
    7. Five Easy Pieces Revisited
    8. Mickey Mantle’s Autograph
    9. Kingdom Of Broken Hearts

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading