Claud Announces New Album ‘Supermodels’, Shares Video for New Single

    Claud has announced their sophomore album, Supermodels, which arrives July 14 via Saddest Factory Records. The follow-up to 2021’s Super Monster is led by the single ‘Every Fucking Time’, which comes paired with a music video. Check it out and find Supermodels‘ details below.

    “I wrote ‘Every Fucking Time’ two summers ago,” Claud shared in a statement. “It was hot and sticky in New York, so naturally I was spending a lot of time at home, overthinking everything… and this song was born. Even as I was writing ‘Every Fucking Time’ I had flashes of what I wanted the music video to look like. The songs details and specificity came straight from me, so it only felt natural to write and direct the music video too. This was my first time directing, which was scary, but came easily because my vision for this song was so strong.”

    “The video wouldn’t have been the same without my co-star, Grace Kuhlenschmidt,” they continued. “We met on the internet early in the pandemic. I was a big fan of her comedy, and I watched every single video she posted. We quickly became friends and have been wanting to collaborate for a while, and I wrote this video concept with her in mind. Being on set with Grace was a dream come true because I got to work with my favorite comedian and a good friend all at once.”

    Supermodels Cover Artwork:

    Supermodels Tracklist:

    1. Crumbs
    2. Dirt
    3. Every Fucking Time
    4. Wet
    5. Glass Wall
    6. It’s Not About You
    7. Paul Rudd
    8. The Moving On
    9. Climbing Trees
    10. Spare Tire
    11. All Over
    12. Screwdriver

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading