Naked Lungs Announce Debut Album ‘Doomscroll’, Share New Song ‘Pressure’

    Irish noise-punk quartet Naked Lungs have announced their debut album, Doomscroll, with the new single ‘Pressure’. Recorded and mixed by Gilla Band’s Daniel Fox at Sonic Studios in Dublin, the new LP comes out August 18. Lead single ‘Pressure’ arrives today along with a video directed by the band’s bassist, Ryan Mortell. Check it out and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    “Keeping in line with the lyrics, the video explores the concept of anxiety and toxicity boiling over to manifest itself as a literal monster for us to overcome,” Mortell explained in a statement. “By showing the negative means we use to overcome these feelings, we can explore the journey one might take to escape this self-fulfilling prophecy of toxicity. The visuals are highly influenced by the work of New-French Extremity directors such as Julia Ducournau and Gaspar Noe – I was especially influenced by Noe’s Enter the Void in which the protagonist spirals into a psychedelic trip through their memories following their untimely death.”

    Doomscroll Cover Artwork:

    Doomscroll Tracklist:

    1. Gack
    2. Second Song
    3. River (Down)
    4. Relentless
    5. Shell
    6. Outcome
    7. Pressure
    8. Database
    9. The Garden
    10. Boo Boo

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading