Kylie Minogue Announces New Album ‘Tension’

    Kylie Minogue has announced her next album, Tension. The follow-up to 2020’s DISCO will come out on September 22 via BMG. ‘Padam Padam’, which opens the record, will be the first single to be released from it. Check out the album cover and tracklist below.

    Minogue worked with a number of producers on the album, including longtime collaborators Biff Stannard and Duck Blackwell. “I loved being back in the studio with my collaborators but was also able to benefit from remote recording, which we have all got used to – my mobile studio never left my side for a year and a half!” she said in a press release. ” The album is a mix of songs I have written and songs which really spoke to me. Making this album helped me navigate challenging times and celebrate the now. I hope it accompanies listeners on their own journeys and becomes part of their story.”

    Tension Cover Artwork:

    Tension Tracklist:

    1. Padam Padam
    2. Hold On To Now
    3. Things We Do For Love
    4. Tension
    5. One More Time
    6. You Still Get Me High
    7. Hands
    8. Green Light
    9. Vegas High
    10. Out Of 10
    11. Story

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading