Grizzly Bear’s Christopher Bear and Daniel Rossen Announce Soundtrack for Celine Song’s ‘Past Lives’

    Grizzly Bear’s Christopher Bear and Daniel Rossen have reunited to score Celine Song’s new A24 film Past Lives. Set for release on June 9 via A24 Music, the soundtrack features ‘Quiet Eyes’, an original song written and performed by Sharon Van Etten and Zachary Dawes. Today, they’ve shared two songs from it, ‘Why Are You Going To New York’ and ‘Across the Ocean’. Take a listen below.

    The film’s official synopsis reads: “Nora and Hae Sung, two deeply connected childhood friends, are wrest apart after Nora’s family emigrates from South Korea. Two decades later, they are reunited in New York for one fateful week as they confront notions of destiny, love, and the choices that make a life, in this heartrending modern romance.”

    Daniel Rossen released his debut solo album, You Belong There, last year. Grizzly Bear’s latest album was 2017’s Painted Ruins.


    Past Lives Tracklist:

    1. If You Leave Something Behind

    2. Crossing
    3. You Gain Something Too
    4. Do You Remember Me
    5. I Remember You
    6. Across The Ocean
    7. Crossing II
    8. In Yun
    9. We Live Here
    10. Why Are You Going To New York
    11. Staring At A Ghost
    12. Bedroom
    13. An Immigrant And A Tourist
    14. Eight Thousand Layers
    15. See You
    16. Sharon Van Etten – Quiet Eyes


    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading