Anjimile Announces New Album ‘The King’, Shares New Single

    Anjimile has announced a new album called The King. The follow-up to 2020’s Giver Taker will arrive on September 8 via 4AD. To mark the announcement, Anjimile has shared the LP’s lead single and title track, along with a visual by Daniela Yohannes. Check it out and see the album cover and tracklist below.

    Anjimile worked closely with producer Shawn Everett on the new album, which featues contributions from Justine Bowe, Brad Allen Williams, Sam Gendel, and James Krivchenia of Big Thief. “If Giver Taker was an album of prayers, The King is an album of curses,” Anjimile said in a press release.

    The King Cover Artwork:

    The King Tracklist:

    1. The King
    2. Mother
    3. Anybody
    4. Genesis
    5. Animal
    6. Father
    7. Harley
    8. Black Hole
    9. I Pray
    10. The Right

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading