Damon Locks and Rob Mazurek Announce New Album, Share New Single ‘Yes!’

    Damon Locks and Rob Mazurek have announced a new album, New Future City Radio, which will be out July 28 via International Anthem. Spanning 18 tracks, the record features contributions from Helado Negro’s Roberto Carlos Lange and Sao Paolo Underground’s Mauricio Takara. Today, they’ve shared a video for the lead single ‘Yes!’, which is directed by Locks and animated by Rob Shaw. Check it out below.

    In a statement about the new track, Locks remarked: “Yes! An emphatic statement of purpose. Can the impossible be done? Can Mantronix and DC Go-Go soar the galaxies in search of reasonance? This was the first thought when contemplating a broadcast into a new future.”

    Mazurek added: “Can forbidden harmonies extract utopian honey from canned fruit?! Will we sit and wait and watch while flaming egos and false prophets man the wheels of time? Action is the key. Can you do it?! Colossal beat… melodics hinting at a new dawn. Can You Do it? Yes, Yes, Yes, Yes, Yes!”

    New Future City Radio Cover Artwork:

    New Future City Radio Tracklist:

    1. 5-4-3-2-1
    2. Yes!
    3. The Sun Returns
    4. Breeze of Time
    5. Your Name Gonna Ring the Bell
    6. New Future
    7. Droids!
    8. The Concord Hour
    9. Future City
    10. 10mins Past the Hour
    11. Support the Youth (With Sound)
    12. The Beat
    13. Las Niñas Estan Escuchando (The Children Are Listening)
    14. Flitting Splits Reverb Adage
    15. Twilight Shimmer
    16. Suspense in the Grip of Suspense
    17. Polaris Radio
    18. Drop

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading