Blake Mills Announces New Album ‘Jelly Road’, Releases New Song

    Blake Mills has announced a new album, Jelly Road, which arrives July 14 via New Deal/Verve. The LP was co-written was co-written with Chris Weisman, a prolific jazz musician from Brattleboro, Vermont, and was recorded by Joseph Lorge. Mills and Weisman previously worked together on original music for the show Daisy Jones & the Six and its accompanying album, Aurora. Listen to the new single ‘Skeleton Is Walking’ below.

    Jelly Road Tracklist:

    1. Suchlike Horses
    2. Highway Bright
    3. Jelly Road
    4. Skeleton Is Walking
    5. Unsingable
    6. Wendy Melvoin
    7. The Light Is Long
    8. Breakthrough Moon
    9. There Is No Now
    10. Press My Luck
    11. A Fez
    12. Without an Ending

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading