Cassie Wieland Announces Debut Album as Vines, Unveils New Song

    Brooklyn composer, producer, and multi-instrumentalist Cassie Wieland has announced her debut album as Vines: Birthday Party will be self-released on August 18. Wieland recorded the LP with her friend Mike Tierney, and it includes a cover of Modest Mouse’s ‘The World at Large’. Its first single, ‘I don’t mind’, is out today. Check it out and find the album cover and full tracklist below.

    Birthday Party Cover Artwork:

    Birthday Party Tracklist:

    1. main street
    2. I don’t mind
    3. candles
    4. january
    5. one more
    6. drive thru
    7. home
    8. The World at Large

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading