Taking Meds Announce New Album ‘Dial M for Meds’, Share New Song ‘Outside’

    NYC-via-Rochester band Taking Meds have announced a new LP, Dial M for Meds, which drops September 1 via Smartpunk Records. They recorded the album with Converge’s Kurt Ballou, who also produced 2021’s Terrible News From Wonderful Men. It includes the recent single ‘Memory Lane’, as well as a new track, ‘Outside’, which comes with a video by Luke LeCount. Check it out below.

    “There is human connection that exists beyond ‘what’s cool,” frontman Skylar Sarkis said in a statement. “But we expend a lot of effort trying to arrive there. It’s a component of subculture that seems much more outsized than it is — as if it’s going to satisfy some actual human need.”

    Dial M for Meds Cover Artwork:

    Dial M for Meds Tracklist:

    1. Memory Lane
    2. Outside
    3. Aftertaste
    4. Life Support
    5. Long Tooth
    6. Something Higher
    7. Wading Out
    8. The Other End
    9. Kindness
    10. See The Clowns

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading