The Chemical Brothers Detail New Album ‘For That Beautiful Feeling’, Share Video for ‘Live Again’

    The Chemical Brothers have shared the details of their upcoming album, For That Beautiful Feeling. It’s set to land September 8 via Republic, and it includes the recent single ‘No Reason’ and a new mix of 2021’s ‘The Darkness That You Fear’. Today, the duo has unveiled a video for its latest single, ‘Live Again’, a collaboration with Halo Maud. Check out the visual, directed by Dom & Nic, below.

    “Working with the Chemical Brothers is a dream for any video director. We’re really lucky to be still making films together after quite a few years,” Dom & Nic said in a statement. “The Chems just keep smashing it with great tracks that demand videos that live up to the music and hopefully add something extra to the whole experience. ‘Live Again’ is our 10th collaboration… the woozy, wonky analog sounds and the dreamlike lyric suggested a hallucinogenic visual journey following a character caught in a loop of death and rebirth.”

    “The idea inspired us to use the new Arri XR virtual production stage and its cutting edge technology in a way that had never previously been done,” they added. “This is an idea that could not really have been achieved with traditional filmmaking techniques. We created virtual CGI worlds and used long unbroken camera takes, without edits, moving between those different worlds seamlessly with our hero character. Making and editing the video, we were showered with the generosity of such a strong and huge team of immensely talented companies and individuals that helped us to make this film happen because they love working with the Chemical Brothers. Without their time, talents, and generosity a film like this could never make it out of heads and onto a screen.”

    For That Beautiful Feeling Cover Artwork:

    For That Beautiful Feeling Tracklist:

    1. Intro
    2. Live Again [ft. Halo Maud]
    3. No Reason
    4. Goodbye
    5. Fountains
    6. Magic Wand
    7. The Weight
    8. Skipping Like a Stone [feat. Beck]
    9. The Darkness That You Fear (Harvest Mix)
    10. Feels Like I Am Dreaming
    11. For That Beautiful Feeling [feat. Halo Maud]

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading