Tkay Maidza Announces New Album ‘Sweet Justice’, Shares New Single

    Tkay Maidza has announced a new album, Sweet Justice, which will be released on November 3 via 4AD. It inludes the recent single ‘Silent Assassin’, as well as collaborations with Lolo Zouaï and Amber Mark on ‘Out of Luck’ and Duckwrth on ‘Gone to the West’. Along with the news, the rapper has shared the new song ‘Ring-A-Ling’, which was produced by Two Fresh and arrives with a video from director Jocelyn Anquetil. “I wanted to make an empowering song that tells others that my biggest focus are my goals,” Maidza explained. Check it out below.

    The new album follows Maidza’s 2016 self-titled debut, as well as her Last Year Was Weird EP trilogy. “Sweet Justice was a way for me to channel my emotions from what I’ve experienced in the last two years,” she said of the LP. “It’s a diary of things and thoughts I’ve kept to myself. Making the record was a healing experience and I’m grateful to have worked with producers who have inspired me throughout my career.”

    Sweet Justice Cover Artwork:

    Sweet Justice Tracklist:

    1. Love and Other Drugs
    2. WUACV
    3. Out of Luck [feat. Lolo Zouaï & Amber Mark]
    4. What Ya Know
    5. Won One
    6. Love Again
    7. WASP
    8. Ghost!
    9. Ring-a-Ling
    10. Free Throws
    11. Silent Assassin
    12. Our Way
    13. Gone to the West [feat. Duckwrth]
    14. Walking On Air

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading