Wilco Announce New Album ‘Cousin’, Share New Single ‘Evicted’

    Wilco have announced their 13th studio album, Cousin. Produced by Cate Le Bon, the follow-up to last year’s Cruel Country is slated for release on September 29 via dBpm Records. Check out lead single ‘Evicted’ below, along with the album’s cover art and tracklist.

    “I’m cousin to the world,” frontman Jeff Tweedy said in a press release. “I don’t feel like I’m a blood relation, but maybe I’m a cousin by marriage.”

    “I guess I was trying to write from the point of view of someone struggling to make an argument for themself in the face of overwhelming evidence that they deserve to be locked out of someone’s heart,” he added of the new single. “Self-inflicted wounds still hurt and in my experience they’re almost impossible to fully recover from.”

    “The amazing thing about Wilco is they can be anything,” Le Bon commented. “They’re so mercurial, and there’s this thread of authenticity that flows through everything they do, whatever the genre, whatever the feel of the record. There aren’t many bands who are able to, this deep into a successful career, successfully change things up.”

    Cousin Cover Artwork:

    Cousin Tracklist:

    1. Infinite Surprise
    2. Ten Dead
    3. Levee
    4. Evicted
    5. Sunlight Ends
    6. A Bowl And A Pudding
    7. Cousin
    8. Pittsburgh
    9. Soldier Child
    10. Meant To Be

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading