Sarah Morrison Announces New Album ‘Attachment Figure’, Unveils New Single

    Tallahassee-based singer-songwriter Sarah Morrison has announced her debut studio LP, Attachment Figure, which is out October 13 on Ramp Local. The LP was co-produced with Ross Brand and Clayton Rychlik, who are longtime members of Locate S,1 and of Montreal’s backing bands. Lead single ‘Gray Apples’ comes with a video directed by Morrison and Chris Cameron, which you can check out below.

    “I wrote this during a week I had off between jobs in October 2021,” Morrison said of ‘Gray Apples’ in a statement. “I spent a lot of that time walking and thinking about employment, purpose, inadequacy… and as my walks took me to cemeteries it finally sort of occurred to me I was having these very mortal thoughts while sometimes standing on someone’s grave. The song started as an effort to figure out what wisdom a person learns through the experience of death, but ends up reckoning with what’s probably true, that it’s a whole lot of confusion and rot above as well as below the veil of life and death.”

    Attachment Figure Cover Artwork:

    Attachment Figure Tracklist:

    1. Via Negativa
    2. This Sorry Day
    3. To Kill a Buzzard
    4. Mango
    5. Attachment Figure
    6. Gray Apples
    7. Fear is the Mistake
    8. Knowing Thyselves
    9. La Pascualita
    10. A Fortune

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading