Mykki Blanco Announces New EP ‘Postcards From Italia’, Shares New Song

    Mykki Blanco has announced a new EP, Postcards From Italia, which drops September 22 via Transgressive. Their first new music since 2022’s Stay Close to Music, the 6-track project was once again produced alongside FaltyD and includes the new single ‘Holidays in the Sun’. Give it a listen below.

    “’Holidays in the Sun’ was created funnily enough in a basement in Portugal on Christmas Ev,” Blanco said in a press release. “Produced by William Eaves of Somerset, written by Mykki Blanco with additional writing and vocals by artist ZamZam, the song is a feel good summer anthem about lazy summer days swimming in the sea, hopping from one music festival to the next, feeling good about life and living la dolce vita soaking up the sun. The song is a summer rave bop with nods to 90s euro dance and acid house stretching itself, hitting every corner of the world from the beaches of Ibiza and Naples to warehouses parties in London and Berlin. ENJOY!”

    Postcards From Italia Cover Artwork:

    Postcards From Italia Tracklist:

    1. Magic on my Back
    2. Johnny
    3. Just a Fable
    4. Tequila Casino Royale
    5. Love Fell Down Around Me
    6. Holidays in the Sun

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading