The Menzingers Announce New Album ‘Some of It Was True,’ Release New Song

    The Menzingers have announced their seventh album, Some of It Was True, which is out October 13 through Epitaph. The LP was produced by Brad Cook at Sonic Ranch studio in Texas and mixed by past collaborator Jon Low. It features the recent single ‘There’s No Place In This World for Me’ as well as a new track, ‘Hope Is a Dangerous Little Thing’. Check out it via the accompanying video below.

    “Written over the last two and a half years in hotels, backstages, basements, and rehearsal rooms and recorded during a life-changing retreat down south, Some Of It Was True is the most realized version of what we set out to do when we started this band 17 years ago—have fun and be ourselves,” vocalist and guitarist Greg Barnett said in a statement.

    “The Menzingers are as real as it gets,” Cook added of working with the band. “I had an absolute blast working with these guys and was moved to tears many times. They are truly dedicated to artistic growth, and to each other, in ways I found both refreshing and beautiful. I am now a lifer.”

    Some of It Was True Cover Artwork:

    Some of It Was True Tracklist:

    1. Hope is a Dangerous Little Thing
    2. There’s No Place in This World for Me
    3. Nobody Stays
    4. Some of It Was True
    5. Try
    6. Come on Heartache
    7. Ultraviolet
    8. Take It to Heart
    9. Love at the End
    10. Alone in Dublin
    11. High Low
    12. I Didn’t Miss You (Until You Were Gone)
    13. Running in the Roar of the Wind

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading