Hotline TNT Release New Song ‘Out of Town’

    Hotline TNT have dropped a new song, ‘Out of Town’, lifted from the upcoming album Cartwheel. It arrives on the heels of the previously released singles ‘I Thought You’d Change’ and ‘Protocol’. The track was previewed throughout the week via the PC game Kaxtyn, hosted on bandleader Will Anderson’s online hub, assnup.com. Check it out below, along with the band’s newly announced tour dates.

    “These days most people wouldn’t have the foolishness to start a song by singing the words ‘baby girl’ but I wanted to channel my Minnesotan roots and try it out, Paul Westerberg style,” Anderson said in a statement. “Matter of fact I think his influence is all over this tune, we had to betray the Bob Mould guidance one of these days and see how the other half lives. This one’s about losing someone you’re excited about before you even realized you had strong feelings about ‘em.”

    Cartwheel is set to arrive on November 3 through Third Man Records.

    Hotline TNT 2023/2024 Tour Dates:

    Wed Oct 11 – St. Louis, MO – Blueberry Hill Buck Room *
    Fri Oct 13 – Lawrence, KS – Bottleneck *
    Sat Oct 14 – Minneapolis, MN – Snow & Flurry *
    Sun Oct 15 – Milwaukee, WI – X-Ray Arcade *
    Mon Oct 16 – Detroit, MI – Third Man Records *
    Tue Oct 17 – Cleveland, OH – No Class *
    Sun Oct 22 – New York, NY – Rainbow Room ~
    Thu Oct 26 – New York, NY – TV EYE (Record Release Show)
    Sat Nov 4 – Brighton, UK – Mutations Festival
    Sun Nov 5 – Bristol, UK – The Lanes
    Mon Nov 6 – Glasgow, UK – Hug & Pint %
    Tue Nov 7 – Manchester, UK – YES Basement %
    Wed Nov 8 – Newcastle, UK – Bobiks
    Thu Nov 9 – Sheffield, UK – Delicious Clam
    Fri Nov. 10 – London, UK – George Tavern
    Sat Nov 11 – London, UK – Pitchfork Festival London
    Fri Nov 24 – Englewood, CO – Gothic Theatre #
    Sat Nov 25 – Salt Lake City, UT – Metro Music Hall #
    Mon Nov 27 – Portland, OR – Revolution Hall #
    Tue Nov 28 – Vancouver, BC – Rickshaw Theatre #
    Wed Nov 29 – Seattle, WA – Neumos #
    Fri Dec 1 – San Francisco, CA – Bimbo’s 365 Club #
    Sat Dec 2 – Los Angeles, CA – The Regent #
    Fri Jan 19 – Raleigh, NC – Lincoln Theatre @
    Sat Jan 20 – Winston-Salem, NC – SECCA @
    Sun Jan 21 – Boone, NC – Lily’s Snack Bar @
    Mon Jan 22 – Richmond, VA – The Broadberry @
    Tue Jan 23 – Washington, DC – 9:30 Club @
    Sat Jan 27 – Pittsburgh, PA – Thunderbird Music Hall @
    Sun Jan 28 – Cleveland, OH – Grog Shop @
    Tue Jan 30 – Nashville, TN – Eastside Bowl @
    Thu Feb 1 – Oxford, MS – Proud Larry’s @
    Fri Feb 2 – Pensacola, FL – The Handlebar @^
    Sat Feb 3 – Jacksonville, FL – Jack Rabbits @^
    Sun Feb 4 – Orlando, FL – The Social @^
    Tue Feb 6 – Miami, FL – Gramps @^
    Thu Feb 8 – Savannah, GA – Lodge of Sorrows @
    Fri Feb 9 – Athens, GA – 40 Watt @
    Sat Feb 10 – Chattanooga, TN – Cherry Street Tavern @

    * with Sheer Mag
    ~ with Wiki & PVA
    % with Snõõper
    # with Quicksand
    @ with Wednesday
    ^ with They Hate Change

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading