IDLES Announce New Album ‘TANGK’, Share Video for New Single ‘Dancer’

    IDLES have announced their fifth album, TANGK. The follow-up to 2021’s CRAWLER is slated for release on February 16, 2024 via Partisan. It was produced by Nigel Godrich, the band’s Mark Bowen, and Kenny Beats. Today, IDLES have shared a video for the lead single ‘Dancer’, which features backing vocals from LCD Soundsystem’s James Murphy and Nancy Whang. Check it out and find the record’s cover art and tracklist below.

    Opening up about the album, Joe Talbot said in a statement: “TANGK. I needed love. So I made it. I gave love out to the world and it feels like magic. This is our album of gratitude and power. All love songs. All is love.”

    Of the new song, he added: “‘Dancer’ is the violence that comes from the pounding heart of the dancefloor and rushes through your body and gives you life from music, from love and from you.”

    TANGK Cover Artwork:

    TANGK Tracklist:

    1. IDEA 01
    2. Gift Horse
    3. POP POP POP
    4. Roy
    5. A Gospel
    6. Dancer
    7. Grace
    8. Hall & Oates
    9. Jungle
    10. Gratitude
    11. Monolith

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading