serpentwithfeet Announces New Album ‘Grip’, Shares Video for New Single Featuring Ty Dolla $ign

    serpentwithfeet has announced his next album: Grip is set to arrive on February 16 via Secretly Canadian. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new song ‘Damn Gloves’, featuring Ty Dolla $ign and South African artist Yanga YaYa. “I didn’t wanna waste this chance to celebrate my waist in his hands,” serpentwithfeet said the track. Check out its Micaiah Carter-directed video and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    Grip is the follow-up to serpentwithfeet’s 2021 LP, Deacon.

    Grip Cover Artwork:

    Grip Tracklist:

    1. Damn Gloves [feat. Ty Dolla $ign and Yanga YaYa]
    2. Safe Word
    3. Spades
    4. Deep End
    5. Rum / Throwback
    6. Black Air Force
    7. Hummin’
    8. Ellipsis
    9. Lucky Me
    10. 1 to 10

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading