The Killers Announce Best-Of Album ‘Rebel Diamonds’ Featuring New Song ‘Spirit’

    The Killers have announced a new best-of collection, Rebel Diamonds, which will be released on December 8 via Island. It marks the band’s second greatest hits album, following 2013’s Direct Hits, and it spans 20 tracks that are presented in chronological order. A new song called ‘Spirit’, which a press release describes as an “anthem ready to be sung at festivals across the world,” closes the album. Check out a trailer for it below.

    “See it’s been said that what’s remembered lives, and we’ve racked up stadiums full of memories the past twenty years, enough to fill lifetimes,” lead singer Brandon Flowers reflects in the clip. “Twenty songs for twenty years – Rebel Diamonds.”

    The Killers’ most recent LP was 2021’s Pressure Machine.

    Rebel Diamonds Tracklist:

    1. Jenny Was a Friend of Mine
    2. Mr. Brightside
    3. All These Things That I’ve Done
    4. Somebody Told Me
    5. When You Were Young
    6. Read My Mind
    7. Human
    8. Spaceman
    9. A Dustland Fairytale
    10. Runaways
    11. Be Still
    12. The Man
    13. Caution
    14. My Own Soul’s Warning
    15. Dying Breed
    16. Pressure Machine
    17. Quiet Town
    18. boy
    19. Your Side of Town
    20. Spirit

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading