Bleachers Announce New Album, Enlist Lana Del Rey for New Single ‘Alma Mater’

    Jack Antonoff’s Bleachers have announced their fourth studio album. The self-titled record, which follows 2021’s Take the Sadness Out of Saturday Night, will be out March 8 via Dirty Hit. It includes the recently released single ‘Modern Girl’, as well as the new song ‘Alma Mater’, which features additional vocals from Lana Del Rey. Check it out below, and scroll down for the album artwork (by Alex Lockett) and tracklist.

    According to a press release, Bleachers is Antonoff’s “distinctly New Jersey take on the bizarre sensory contradictions of modern life, on his position in culture, and on the things he cares about. Sonically, it’s sad, it’s joyful, it’s music for driving on the highway to, for crying to and for dancing to at weddings. There’s something reassuringly touchable and concrete about its sentiment: exist in crazy times but remember what counts.”

    Bleachers Cover Artwork:

    Bleachers Tracklist:

    1. I Am Right On Time
    2. Modern Girl
    3. Jesus Is Dead
    4. Me Before You
    5. Alma Mater
    6. Tiny Moves
    7. Isimo
    8. Woke Up Today
    9. Self Respect
    10. Hey Joe
    11. Call
    Me After Midnight
    12. We’re Gonna Know Each Other Forever
    13. Ordinary Heaven
    14. The Waiter

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading