Dana Gavanski Announces New Album ‘Late Slap’, Shares Video for New Single

    Dana Gavanski has announced a new album called Late Slap. The follow-up to 2022’s When It Comes arrives April 5 via Full Time Hobby. Its first single, ‘How to Feel Uncomfortable’, is out today alongside a music video directed by Ella Margolin. Check it out and find Late Slap‘s details below.

    “The album holds together the seemingly disparate aspects of my character that I have sometimes tried to repress,” Gavanski reflected in a statement. “With this album I’m letting them into the room, celebrating them for all their strangeness – a strangeness which I think we all, on some level, share.”

    Late Slap was recorded with Mike Lindsay (Tunng, LUMP) and Gavanski’s band – which includes co-producer James Howard – over five days at MESS, the producer’s studio in Margate. “I knew Mike could help me find the range of sound I was looking for; he has an amazing attention to sonic detail and we’ve worked well together on previous records,” the musician said.

    Revisit our Artist Spotlight interview with Dana Gavanski.

    Late Slap Cover Artwork:

    Late Slap Tracklist:

    1. How to Feel Uncomfortable
    2. Let Them Row
    3. Late Slap
    4. Ears Were Growing
    5. Singular Coincidence
    6. Song for Rachel
    7. Eye On Love
    8. Ribbon
    9. Dark Side
    10. Reiteration

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading