Pissed Jeans Announce New Album ‘Half Divorced’, Share New Song ‘Moving On’

    Pissed Jeans have announced their first LP since 2017’s Why Love Now. Half Divorced lands on March 1 via Sub Pop, and today, the Philadelphia band is previewing with the new single ‘Moving On’. Check it out below, and scroll down for the album’s cover art and tracklist.

    Half Divorced was produced and mixed by the band and Don Godwin and engineered by Mike Petillo at Tonal Park in Takoma Park, Maryland. It was mastered by co-producer Arthur Rizk. “Half Divorced has an aggression within it, in terms of saying, I don’t want this reality,” frontman Matt Korvette explained in a statement. “There’s a power in being able to say, I realize you want me to pay attention to these things, but I’m telling you that they don’t matter. I’m already looking elsewhere.”

    “We’re not the kind of band that bangs out a new record every two years,” Korvette added. “Pissed Jeans is truly like an art project for us, which is what makes it so fun.”

    Half Divorced Cover Artwork:

    Half Divorced Tracklist:

    1. Killing All the Wrong People
    2. Anti-Sapio
    3. Helicopter Parent
    4. Cling to a Poisoned Dream
    5. Sixty-Two Thousand Dollars in Debt
    6. Everywhere Is Bad
    7. Junktime
    8. Alive With Hate
    9. Seatbelt Alarm Silencer
    10. (Stolen) Catalytic Converter
    11. Monsters
    12. Moving On

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading