Punchlove Announce Debut Album, Unveil New Single ‘Screwdriver’

    Punchlove – the NYC group consisting of multi-instrumentalists Jillian Olesen, Ethan Williams, Joey Machina, Ian Lange-McPherson, and visual artist viz_wel – have announced their debut album. Channels is set to drop on March 1 via Kanine. It will include the previously shared song ‘Dead Lands’, as well as the just-unveiled ‘Screwdriver’, a song that concerns “the uncanny ability of the brain to change memories from nuanced to nostalgic and from complicated to unrealistically simple,” according to Olesen. “Nostalgia and memory hold each other together in a twisted way, contrasting what really happened with our ‘favorite lies’ we tell ourselves.” Take a listen and check out Channels‘ details below.

    Channels Cover Artwork:

    Channels Tracklist:

    1. Locusts (Intro)
    2. Breeze
    3. Screwdriver
    4. Pigeon
    5. Dead Lands
    6. Apartment
    7. (65536)
    8. Birdsong
    9. Guilt
    10. Elapse
    11. Corridor

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading