Tomato Flower Announce Debut Album ‘No’, Share Video for New Song ‘Saint’

    Baltimore-based band Tomato Flower have announced their debut album, No. Following their 2022 EPs Gold Arc and Construction, the 12-track effort is set to land on March 8 via Ramp Local. New offering ‘Saint’ is the second single from the LP, following last year’s ‘Destroyer’. Check it out and find the album’s cover artwork and tracklist below.

    Speaking about ‘Saint’, the band said in a statement: “Frenetic guitars and drums reflect a racing mind, while a slower guitar, cold vocal delivery, and a bass that crashes into the ground reflect the speaker’s failure to articulate herself in time. The outro can be read as rhapsodic, ironic, or remorseful—a remembrance or acknowledgment of overwhelming emotion.”

    Read our Artist Spotlight interview with Tomato Flower.

    No Cover Artwork: 

    No Tracklist: 

    1. Saint
    2. Destroyer
    3. Radical
    4. Do It
    5. No
    6. Sally & Me
    7. Harlequin
    8. Lost Lunar One
    9. Temple of the Mind
    10. Magdalene
    11. Spoon Jade
    12. Jem

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading