Arab Strap Announce New Album, Share Video for New Single ‘Bliss’

    Arab Strap have announced a new LP titled I’m totally fine with it 👍 don’t give a fuck anymore 👍 (yes, with the emojis). The follow-up to 2021’s As Days Get Dark comes out May 10 via Rock Action. To mark the announcement, they’ve shared a video for the lead single ‘Bliss’. Check it out and find the album artwork and tracklist below.

    Speaking about ‘Bliss’, vocalist Aidan Moffat said in a statement: “It’s about women being terrorized online; it’s about cowardice and bigotry. It’s about how we expose ourselves on social platforms while hiding alone at home. But you can dance to it too!”

    The new LP was written and performed by Moffat and Malcolm Middleton, with help from longtime collaborator Paul Savage. It’s an album full of “a quiet anger,” according to Moffat, channeling both rage and love for “the tangible world and intangible world, and which one you choose to believe and engage with.”

    I’m totally fine with it 👍 don’t give a fuck anymore 👍 Cover Artwork:

    I’m totally fine with it 👍 don’t give a fuck anymore 👍 Tracklist:

    1. Allatonceness
    2. Bliss
    3. Sociometer Blues
    4. Hide Your Fires
    5. Summer Season
    6. Molehills
    7. Strawberry Moon
    8. You’re Not There
    9. Haven’t You Heard
    10. Safe & Well
    11. Dreg Queen
    12. Turn Off The Light

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading