The KVB Announce New Album ‘Tremors’, Unveil New Single

    The KVB have announced their next album, Tremors. The follow-up to 2021’s Unity is scheduled for release on April 5 via Invada. Today, the band has shared a new single, ‘Labyrinths’, alongside an accompanying video. Check it out and find the album cover tracklist below.

    “It’s the most aggressive track on the album and a nod to some of our early releases,” the band said of ‘Labyrinths’ in a statement. “Lyrically, it was inspired by the collection of short stories by Jorge Luis Borges and its references to historical subjectivity; the flexibility of truth and construction of narratives.”

    They described the video as “a visceral assault of digitalised nature, CRT screens and analogue glitch textures. We wanted the first video single to reflect the album artwork and the energy of the edit to mirror the aggression of the song.”

    The KVB recorded the new album between Manchester and Bristol, and recorded it with James Trevascus (Billy Nomates, RVG). Thematically, they “expanded on previous album themes of dystopia, apocalypse and the human condition, but with a more pessimistic outlook and deeper distrust than before. It also touches on themes of loss, and the resistance, lament and acceptance of inevitable change.”

    Tremors Cover Artwork:

    Tremors Tracklist:

    1. Negative Drive
    2. Words
    3. Tremors
    4. Labyrinths
    5. In The Silence
    6. Tremors (Reprise)
    7. Overload
    8. Dead Of Night
    9. A Thirst
    10. Deep End

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading