Cakes da Killa Announces New Album ‘Black Sheep’, Shares New Single

    Cakes da Killa has announced a new album called Black Sheep. The follow-up to 2022’s Svengali comes out March 22 via Young Art. Today, the New York rapper has previewed the LP with the new single ‘Mind Reader’, a collaboration with Stout. Check it out below.

    In addition to Stout, Black Sheep features collaborations with Dawn Richard and Wuhryn Dumas. It finds Cakes da Killa reuniting with longtime collaborator Sam Katz, the producer behind Svengali.

    Black Sheep Cover Artwork:

    Black Sheep Tracklist:

    1. It’s A Luv Thang [feat. Wuhryn Dumas]
    2. Mind Reader [feat. Stout)
    3. Make Me Ovah
    4. FourPlay
    5. Do Dat Baby [feat. Dawn Richard]
    6. Global Entry
    7. Downtown J
    8. Cakewalk
    9. Crushin In Da Club
    10. Problem 4 Problems
    11. Ain’t Sh*t Sweet

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading