Dehd Announce New Album ‘Poetry’, Unveil Video for New Song ‘Mood Ring’

    Chicago outfit Dehd have announced their fifth LP, Poetry. The follow-up to 2022’s Blue Skies comes out May 10 via Fat Possum. Lead single ‘Mood Ring’ arrives today along with an accompanying video, which you can check out below.

    Dehd enlisted Ziyad Asrar of Whitney to co-produce the album alongside the band’s own Jason Balla at Palisade Studio, marking the first time the group has worked with anyone outside of the band during the recording process. According to a press release, a moment of inspiration came from Charles Bukowski’s poem ‘The Laughing Heart’, which “gave birth to Dehd’s fifth album and a new direction—to live life like Poetry.”

    Poetry Cover Artwork:

    Poetry Tracklist:

    1. Dog Days
    2. Hard To Love
    3. Mood Ring
    4. Necklace
    5. Alien
    6. Light On
    7. Pure Gold
    8. Dist B
    9. So Good
    10. Don’t Look Down
    11. Knife
    12. Shake
    13. Magician
    14. Forget

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading