Pet Shop Boys Announce New Album ‘Nonetheless’, Share Video for New Song ‘Loneliness’

    Pet Shop Boys have announced a new album: Nonetheless is due out April 26. The follow-up to 2020’s Hotspot – and the duo’s first album since returning to Parlophone, their label home from 1985 to 2012 – was recorded with producer James Ford. It’s led by the single ‘Loneliness’, which arrives with a video from director Alasdair McLellan. Check it out and find the LP’s details below.

    “We wanted this album to be a celebration of the unique and diverse emotions that make us human,” Pet Shop Boys’ Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe said in a statement. “From the more dance-orientated tracks to the raw poignancy of the introspective ballads, with their beautiful string arrangements, each track tells a story and contributes to the overall narrative of the album.”

    “It was great to work with James Ford, who we think has brought new elements to our music,” they added. “James has dared to make us a bit more minimal at times and the final result is a record we’re very proud of.”

    Nonetheless Cover Artwork:

    Nonetheless Tracklist:

    1. Loneliness
    2. Feel
    3. Why Am I Dancing?
    4. New London Boy
    5. Dancing Star
    6. A New Bohemia
    7. The Schlager Hit Parade
    8. The Secret of Happiness
    9. Bullet for Narcissus
    10. Love Is the Law

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading