Angus & Julia Stone Announce New Album ‘Cape Forestier’, Share ‘The Wedding Song’

    Angus & Julia Stone have announced their sixth studio album, Cape Forestier, due out May 10 via Play It Again Sam. ‘The Wedding Song’ leads the follow-up to 2017’s Snow, accompanied by a video featuring a montage from the band’s fans’ weddings. Check it out below.

    “‘The Wedding Song’ was originally written for a friend’s wedding years ago,” the band explained in a statement. “Since then, we’ve been honoured to play it at several friends’ and family’s weddings, including our mums, and we received so many requests from fans for a proper recording to use on their special day, so we decided to make that happen.”

    “We chose it as the first single from our upcoming record because it’s all about love,” they added. “The song is a celebration of love and human connection. In a world that can feel disconnected and frightening, we want to share something that reflects the beauty of how humans choose to treat each other, love each other, and make promises to build something beautiful together.”

    Cape Forestier Cover Artwork:

    Cape Forestier Tracklist:

    1. Losing You
    2. Down To The Sea
    3. My Little Anchor
    4. Cape Forestier
    5. County Sign
    6. City Of Lights
    7. No Boat No Aeroplane
    8. The Wedding Song
    9. I Want You
    10. Somehow
    11. Sitting In Seoul
    12. The Wonder Of You

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading