Mister Goblin Announce New Album ‘Frog Poems’, Share New Song ‘Goodnight Sun’

    Mister Goblin, the project of former Two Inch Astronaut leader Sam Goblin, has announced a new album called Frog Poems. It’s set for release on April 26 via Spartan Records. Along with the news, he’s shared a new single called ‘Goodnight Sun’. Check it out below.

    “This was the first song I wrote for the record and the one that came together the quickest,” Goblin said in a statement. “It’s, maybe obviously, a reimagining of the children’s book Goodnight Moon if it took place in a declining world. Once, I played it at a house show and a kid came up to me afterward and said he had to leave halfway through and go call his girlfriend to get back together with her (or “get it back in the bag” as he put it) because he found it moving. I hope they’re happy but I have my doubts.”

    Frog Poems Cover Artwork:

    Frog Poems Tracklist:

    1. Goodnight Sun
    2. Grown Man
    3. The Notary
    4. Mike Shinoda
    5. Run, Hide, Fight
    6. Lost Data
    7. Saw V
    8. Fit to Be Tied
    9. Open Up This Pit
    10. Frog Poems

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading