Kee Avil Announces New Album ‘Spine’, Shares New Single ‘Felt’

    Kee Avil has announced the follow-up to her 2022 debut, Crease. It’s called Spine, and it arrives on May 3 via Constellation. Lead single ‘Felt’ is out now alongside a video directed by Clara L’Heureux-Garcia. Watch and listen below.

    “We’re shaped by many versions of ourselves,” Avil shared in a statement about the album. “I was looking back at these versions of myself and what could have been, what didn’t end up being and what did end up being, and going back like that through time. Seeing the future, the past.”

    Check out our Artist Spotlight with Kee Avil.

    Spine Cover Artwork:

    Spine Tracklist:

    1. Kee Avil – Felt
    2. Kee Avil – the iris dry
    3. Kee Avil – remember me
    4. Kee Avil – do this again
    5. Kee Avil – Fading
    6. Kee Avil – Gelatin
    7. Kee Avil – showed you
    8. Kee Avil – at his hands
    9. Kee Avil – under
    10. Kee Avil – Croak

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading