St. Vincent Announces New Album Featuring Dave Grohl, Cate Le Bon, and More, Releases Song

    St. Vincent has announced her next album, All Born Screaming. Out April 26 via Virgin Music Group, the self-produced follow-up to Daddy’s Home features contributions from Dave Grohl, Cate Le Bon, Justin Meldal-Johnsen, Josh Freese, Stella Mogzawa, Rachel Eckroth, Mark Guiliana, and David Ralicke. Lead single ‘Broken Man’ arrives with a music video directed by Alex Da Corte and shot in Philadelphia. Check it out below and scroll down for the album artwork and tracklist.

    All Born Screaming marks Annie Clark’s first time producing a St. Vincent album, and it was mixed by Cian Riordan. It was recorded at her own Compound Fracture studio in Los Angeles, as well as Electric Lady in New York and Steve Albini’s Electrical Audio in Chicago. “There are some places, emotionally, that you can only get to by taking the long walk into the woods alone—to find out what your heart is really saying,” she said in a press release. “It sounds real because it is real.”

    All Born Screaming Cover Artwork:


    All Born Screaming Tracklist:

    1. Hell is Near
    2. Reckless
    3. Broken Man
    4. Flea
    5. Big Time Nothing
    6. Violent Times
    7. The Power’s Out
    8. Sweetest Fruit
    9. So Many Planets
    10. All Born Screaming [feat. Cate Le Bon]

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading