Lionlimb Announces New Album ‘Limbo’, Shares New Single ‘Hurricane’

    Lionlimb – the project of New York-based singer-songwriter and producer Stewart Bronaugh – has announced a new LP, Limbo. The follow-up to 2021’s Spiral Groove is due May 24 on Bayonet Records. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the lead single ‘Hurricane’. Check it out and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    “‘Hurricane’ is about escapism and searching for THAT feeling that puts you in a flow state, away from the anxiety and uncomfortableness of being human,” Bronaugh explained in a statement. “Creativity can help, and then there are other ways that are much more harmful. This song is about saying goodbye to those, but I feel like I’m always searching for that next thing.”

    Bronaugh composed, produced, and mixed Limbo, with additional recording from Robin Eaton, live drums by Joshua Jaeger, and vocal contributions from Angel Olsen. “When I’m working on music, it’s like I’m trying to make my own world,” Bronaugh said. “It’s that feeling of wanting to exist somewhere else. I’m trying to express something and get out of my head and body.”

    Limbo Cover Artwork:

    Limbo Tracklist:

    1. Sun
    2. Hurricane
    3. Underwater
    4. Hiss
    5. Dream Of You (feat. Angel Olsen)
    6. Runaway
    7. Two Kinds of Tears
    8. Nowhere to Hide
    9. Til It’s Gone
    10. You Belong To Me

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading