Hiatus Kaiyote Announce New Album, Drop New Song ‘Make Friends’

    Hiatus Kaiyote have announced their new album, Love Heart Cheat Code, which comes out June 28 via Brainfeeder Records/Ninja Tune. The follow-up to 2021’s Mood Valiant is led by the single ‘Make Friends’, which follows the previously released ‘Everything’s Beautiful’. Check it out below and scroll down for the album artwork and tracklist.

    Speaking about the track, vocalist Naomi “Nai Palm” Saalfield said in a statement: “I wanted to have representation for just the different examples of people that I love from the women in my life, to the men, to my non-binary friends, and it was very natural and fun to work on as a formula.”

    “I’m a maximalist. I complicate fucking everything,” Saalfield added of the collection. “But the more you go through things in life, you become more relaxed and uninhibited. Sometimes you can still have depth and reach people and really stop dancing around the fact: What do you want to communicate to people? And I feel like this album is a result of that clarity for us. We didn’t need to spell out complexity if the song didn’t call for it.”

    Love Heart Cheat Code Cover Artwork:

    Love Heart Cheat Code Tracklist:

    1. Dreamboat
    2. Telescope
    3. Make Friends
    4. BMO is Beautiful
    5. Everything’s Beautiful
    6. Dimitri
    7. Longcat
    8. How To Meet Yourself
    9. Love Heart Cheat Code
    10. Cinnamon Temple
    11. White Rabbit

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading