Taylor Swift Adds 15 Tracks to ‘The Tortured Poets Department’ With ‘The Anthology’

    Two hours after the release of The Tortured Poets Department, Taylor Swift has dropped an expanded edition of the album featuring 15 extra songs. “It’s a 2am surprise: The Tortured Poets Department is a secret DOUBLE album. ✌️,” Swift wrote online. “I’d written so much tortured poetry in the past 2 years and wanted to share it all with you, so here’s the second installment of TTPD: The Anthology. 15 extra songs. And now the story isn’t mine anymore… it’s all yours.” Listen to The Tortured Poets Department: The Anthology below.

    Produced by her frequent collaborators Jack Antonoff and Aaron Dessner, the original 17-track features guest spots from Post Malone and Florence + the Machine. Four of the bonus tracks – ‘The Manuscript’, ‘The Bolter’, ‘The Albatross’, ‘The Black Dog’ – also correspond to different vinyl variants Swift announced ahead of the release.


    View this post on Instagram


    A post shared by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading