Horse Jumper of Love Announce New Album, Enlist Wednesday’s Karly Hartzman for New Song

    Horse Jumper of Love have announced their next album: Disaster Trick will be released on August 16 on Run for Cover. Following the band’s 2023 mini-album Heartbreak Rules, the 11-track LP includes the previously shared song ‘Gates of Heaven’, as well as a new single, ‘Wink’, featuring guest vocals from Wednesday’s Karly Hartzman. Check it out below and scroll down for the album cover and tracklist.

    Disaster Trick was tracked at Asheville, North Carolina’s Drop of Sun Studios with producer Alex Farrar. In addition to Hartzman, it features contributions from Wednesday’s MJ Lenderman and Squirrel Flower’s Ella Williams. “This was the first album I’ve ever done where I went into it with a very clear mind,” frontman Dimitri Giannopoulos said in a statement. “In the past, we would just show up at a studio, drink, and record. Here, everything felt purposeful.”

    Speaking about ‘Wink’, Giannopoulos commented: “I was inspired by a Russian short story called ‘Leaves’ by Dimitry Bakin. The story is partly about people leaving their home for something better but when they return they are back to the same place they started. The story shed some perspective on my own life and the ebb and flow of pushing forward for something better and going back to your old ways.”

    Disaster Trick Cover Artwork:

    Disaster Trick Tracklist:

    1. Snow Angel
    2. Wink
    3. Today’s Iconoclast
    4. Word
    5. Lip Reader
    6. Wait By The Stairs
    7. Heavy Metal
    8. Curtain
    9. Death Spiral
    10. Gates Of Heaven
    11. Nude Descending

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading