MJ Lenderman Announces New Album ‘Manning Fireworks’, Shares New Single

    MJ Lenderman has announced his next album. The North Carolina-based singer-songwriter and Wednesday guitarist will follow up his 2022 breakthrough Boat Songs with Manning Fireworks, out September 6 via ANTI-. To accompany the announcement, he’s shared the lead single ‘She’s Leaving You’, alongside a video directed by Whitmer Thomas and Clay Tatum. Check it out and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    Manning Fireworks was recorded at Asheville’s Drop of Sun Studios during multiple four-day stints whenever Lenderman had a break from touring. It was co-produced by frequent collaborator Alex Farrar.

    Last year, Lenderman released a live album called And the Wind (Live and Loose!). More recently, he teamed up with Waxahatchee for ‘Right Back to It’ and joined Horse Jumper of Love on ‘Snow Angel’, which landed on this week’s Best New Songs segment.

    Manning Fireworks Cover Artwork:

    Manning Fireworks Tracklist:

    1. Manning Fireworks
    2. Joker Lips
    3. Rudolph
    4. Wristwatch
    5. She’s Leaving You
    6. Rip Torn
    7. You Don’t Know The Shape I’m In
    8. On My Knees
    9. Bark At The Moon

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading