Nice Biscuit Announce New Album ‘SOS’, Release Single

    Brisbane group Nice Biscuit have announced their sophomore album, SOS, which is set to drop on October 4. The follow-up to 2018’s Digital Mountain and the 2021 EPs Create Simulate and Passing Over is led by the single ‘The Star’. The track comes with a video directed by 2021 EPs Create Simulate and Passing Over and filmed on Bundjalung Country. Watch and listen below.

    “’The Star’ (inspired by the tarot card of the same name) is about the period of well-deserved healing and peace following big hardship,” the band explained in a statement. “It is the follow-up to our song The Tower – that depicted chaos and challenges. The Star explores the feeling of surrendering into yourself just as you are and trusting others to guide you through challenges to usher you into a new & brighter chapter of life. The Star was influenced by the joy of being together and peeling away the pressures and anxiety of life. It was created incidentally one morning during a songwriting session, and what felt like an ephemeral jam at the time captured a moment of taking a step back and just appreciating that time together. We felt like we could share that feeling through this song.”

    SOS Cover Artwork:

    SOS Tracklist:

    1. The Star
    2. Love That Takes You Up
    3. SOS
    4. Rain
    5. Moment
    6. Desolation
    7. Discomfort
    8. Fade Away
    9. Breathe

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading