Kanye West Reveals Album Details in Now-Deleted Tweet

    Kanye West has apparently announced the title, tracklist, and release date of his upcoming album in a since-deleted tweet.

    The tweet showed a handwritten tracklist for an album called Donda (the previous title was God’s Country), to be released next week on July 24. It featured 20 songs, including the previously released ‘Wash Us in the Blood’ featuring Travis Scott and ‘Donda’, a tribute to his late mother. It also includes one track called ‘God’s Country’ and another called ‘In God’s Country’, as well as ‘New Body’, which was supposed to appear on Yandhi and has since been floating around the internet for a while.

    Of course, West’s fans know all too well that this does not mean we are getting a new album next Friday. If it doesn’t end up having the same fate as the rapper’s multiple shelved projects – including Good Ass JobWatch the Throne 2 and Turbografx 16 – there’s a good chance it will at least be repeatedly delayed, as was the case with Jesus is King. Besides, it’s still unclear why West deleted the tweet.

    Despite reports surfacing that the rapper and 2020 presidential hopeful would be dropping out of the presidential race, West is currently petitioning to have his name listed on the South Carolina ballot and has since filed paperwork with the US Federal Election Commission.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading