Boris and Merzbow Announce New Collaborative Album ‘2R0I2P0’, Share New Song ‘Away from You’

Japanese fuzz-metal outfit Boris and harsh noise auteur Merzbow have announced a new collaborative album: 2R0I2P0 arrives December 11 via Relapse. The two acts have also unveiled the first preview from the album, ‘Away From You’. Check it out below, and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

“This year was a period of trial for everyone in the world,” Boris said in a press release about the album, whose title roughly translates to ‘2020 R.I.P’. “This work becomes a monument to the requiem of the previous era. From here, a new world begins again.”

This is not the first time the two Japanese acts have crossed paths. They joined forces for the first time on the 2002 LP Megatone, and have recorded multiple collaborative albums since then, including 2016’s Gencho. Earlier this year, Boris put out their most recent album NO via Bandcamp.

2R0I2P0 Cover Artwork:

2R0I2P0 Tracklist:
1. Away From You
2. To The Beach
3. Coma
4. Love
5. Absolutego
6. Journey
7. Uzume
8. Evol
9. Boris
10. Shadow Of Skull


2021 Grammy Nominations: See the Full List of Nominees Here

The 2021 Grammy nominations have just been announced. The nominations were unveiled during a livestream event earlier today, with past winners including Dua Lipa,...

Trevor Noah to Host 2021 Grammys Awards

Trevor Noah is set to host the 63rd Annual Grammy Awards, the Recording Academy has announced. The Daily Show host and comedian will be replacing Alicia...

Taylor Swift Releasing New ‘folklore’ Film on Disney+ Tonight

Taylor Swift is releasing a new folklore documentary on Disney+ tonight (November 24). Taking its name from the Hudson, New York studio owned by the...


Left behind as The Earth Dies Screaming

Empty streets, deafening silence, and the feeling that it’s just too late to do anything; these are the pillars on which Terence Fisher constructs...

The Shape of Revenge: Revenge of the...

Since the release of Guillermo Del Toro’s The Shape of Water (2017), much has been said of its threads to Jack Arnold’s Creature from the Black Lagoon (1954). An...

Conversations with Frances Ha: The Intersection Between...

It might sound quite frivolous to compare two works of fiction based on the mere fact that their protagonists share the same name, but...

Like what you are reading?

All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.