Thom Yorke, Burial, and Four Tet Collaborate on New Single

    Thom Yorke, Burial, and Four Tet have collaborated on a surprise new single. The limited-edition 12-inch contains two new songs, ‘Her Revolution’ and ‘His Rope’. News of the black vinyl were first revealed via the Instagram of London record store Phonica, one of two shops (Sounds of the Universe being the other) to receive physical copies of the surprise XL Recordings release. Yorke later confirmed the news in a now-deleted retweet. Check out the post below.

    Yorke, Burial, and Four Set previously joined forces on a collaborative double A-side single titled Ego / Mirror in 2011. Back in 2009, Burial and Four Tet teamed up for the single Moth/Wolf Club.

    Earlier this year, Yorke shared a remix of Clark’s ‘Isolation Theme’. He released his most recent solo LP, Anima, last year. Later in 2019, Burial issued the compilation Tunes 2011 to 2019. Four Tet recently remixed Krust’s ‘Negative Returns’.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading